MMMay 14

here’s my me-made-may 2014 roundup! my countless selfies (32 because i had two outfits on one day…) were documented on instagram, and i took the lazy approach of reflection in my bedroom mirror… it doesn’t get any classier than that, folks.

sorry for not linking to individual blog posts, many of these were never blogged, and many are patiently awaiting their turn. i’m particularly pleased that i wore me-mades every day, without wearing something just because of the challenge.  i tried to keep repeats down to a minimum to make sure i utilized more of my wardrobe. the most worn item was, hands down, my jalie jeans. time for another pair! yeah, add it to the list…

what did i learn? clearly i have a thing for grainline studio patterns… worn on 15 days (often two at a time), with only a few items repeated. oh, and i desperately need a haircut.

—lisa g.

15 thoughts on “MMMay 14

  1. Kelly says:

    LOVE your entire wardrobe. Love it. I think my fav outfit here is your chambray Archer and Zinnia skirt. So cute. Your hair is pretty!! Mine is getting super long after no haircut in forever, but I think I am just going to go with it for a while 🙂

    • lisa g says:

      thank you, kelly! yeah, the archer and zinnia is a favorite of mine too, and since i recently made a sleeveless chambray archer i can wear it through the warm months also! and YOU have gorgeous hair! keep it for a while. 🙂

  2. Ebi Poweigha says:

    What a great wardrobe! My favorite is your black and white polka dot shirt from May 19 (or is the me-made in that photo the jeans?). I just bought Jalie 298, let’s hope it works for me as well as it clearly worked for you!

  3. lisainaz says:

    I love your aesthetic!! I’m drawn to many of the same patterns and fabrics. What is the pattern for the adorable button down skirt with the pockets? I’d love to try that one!!

  4. cathy says:

    selfies in the mirror are the best! grainline is a favorite of mine as well, i’m loving my shorts from them – so practical in this summer heat

Leave a Reply

